RSS

What Are You Reading?- November 4, 2012

04 Nov

Thanks to Book Journey for starting this whole thing!

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

If you’re on Twitter, don’t forget to use the hashtag #IMWAYR when sharing your link!

I can’t believe I didn’t (finish) reading a book this week! And, I can’t even say I was particularly busy, either, so it’s a bit weird!

Droopy ears mean a tiring day at work!

I had a great Halloween giving out books to kids! I was sort of in costume since I had on Skippyjon Jones’ ears since we had trick or treating at work. But, anytime, I can get away with wearing pajamas in public, I will take it!

I also attended a benefit for The Children’s Book Bank– a non-profit organization that’s very close to my heart!

The centerpiece at each table was an example stack of books a child gets!

I’m still reading “Noli Me Tangere” by Jose Rizal and “The Woman Who Died A Lot” by Jasper Fforde. Hopefully, I’ll actually finish something!

Happy Reading everyone!

RIP (Read In Peace)! I loved this display at the library where I volunteer!

 

3 responses to “What Are You Reading?- November 4, 2012

  1. Maria Selke (@mselke01)

    November 5, 2012 at 4:02 am

    I love the idea of the book benefit! Those book stacks look great!

     
  2. Teacher.Mother.Reader

    November 5, 2012 at 6:56 am

    I thought the book stacks were lovely too! It really gets you thinking how much a child would enjoy all of those yummy books! 🙂

     
  3. Brunette Librarian

    November 5, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    The Read in peace display is super cute! Great way to display for Halloween 🙂
    Whatcha readin’ this week @ the Brunette Librarian 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
