RSS

#FlashbackFriday (1)- Commitment to Literacy Recap

05 Jul

FlashbackFriday
Every Friday, I will “flashback” to an older journal entry or post pertaining to books, reading or writing. I will then write a short follow-up to it.

I thought a recap of my Commitment to Literacy would be a great way to kick off the first #FlashbackFriday!

“A year ago today, I launched “The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer” to share my passion of children’s literature. It’s been an incredible experience knowing people out there are actually reading words I write/type. It’s also been hard work and a continuing learning experience to maintain a blog.

I’ve gotten to know so many people through the popular meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” (IMWAYR). My what-to-read-next list will never end because of all the great recommendations I get from these equally passionate readers! It’s great to be part of the IMWAYR community. There’s so much I can learn from them because they are fellow bloggers as well.

For the entire year of 2013, I’ll donate one book to the Children’s Book Bank for every comment left on this blog. This was something I did for my birthday and just wanted to do it all again.”

-excerpt, January 1, 2013

It’s only been six months since I wrote that post!

I feel rejuvenated about this site more than ever. And, as I’ve previously mentioned, I altered my book donation program.

First, I created a Facebook page for Chronicles and included every time someone liked it.

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children's Book Writer Facebook page!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer Facebook page!

Second, for financial reason, instead of letting it run the whole year, I had to stop it the end of June.

The great thing is that 231 books will be donated to the Children’s Book Bank because you guys took the time out of your busy lives to visit my site and comment.

Thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

 
