RSS

Celebrate This Week- December 14, 2013

14 Dec
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Sometimes, it’s difficult to find things to celebrate but if you try hard enough, you’ll find those moments.

One of the things I’m celebrating this week is the Friends of the Library. We (the board members) had a holiday get together this past Wednesday evening and I was thrilled by how dedicated and passionate they were about books, reading, and, of course, the library. I’m a firm believer of surrounding yourself with others who share your same interests and I’ve definitely found that in them.

I’m also celebrating having had a day off on Thursday. Why are we always on the go and filling our days with events or commitments? When do we find time for ourselves? I finally got to do some holiday decorating!

xtree

The holidays are a bittersweet time. As much as I love the festivities, it’s a little bit sad with the remembrances of loved ones who are no longer with us. At least, we know they’re never truly gone because we keep them with us in our hearts.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

3 responses to “Celebrate This Week- December 14, 2013

  1. Leigh Anne

    December 14, 2013 at 8:52 am

    The picture of your tree just gave me a great idea. I don’t have a topper for my tree at school but I do have a santa hat! I am glad you took a day off for yourself. It seems like you are one very busy person…but your work is amazing!

     
  2. Linda Baie

    December 14, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I love your Santa topping, Earl. Time to do things like that are definitely worth celebrating. I’m sorry for your sadness, know how it feels, and hope you can find solace in the memories.

     
  3. Terje

    December 15, 2013 at 3:34 am

    You are ahead of me with decorations and having some time for yourself. I agree with you that it’s important to surround yourself with people who share your interest. Lucky you to have a group like that. I hope that the holidays will have more sweetness than sadness.

     

Leave a Reply

 
