RSS

Celebrate This Week- December 21, 2013

21 Dec
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This was a good week.

I.

Work has been busy with all the people wanting to buy books as gifts. It’s great to be able to help them find the perfect titles. To get feedback is incredible. My boss forwarded me this message she received:

“I just wanted to give a huge thank you to your employee who helped me out this week! I came in with a quilt that I wanted to match a book with the fabric.

He did a beautiful job! He brought me at least six picture books that he thought would tie in with the theme. All of them were perfect and I couldn’t decide on one, so I ended up getting two.

I can’t wait to give the quilt and books to my cousin for Christmas!

Happy Holidays!”

II.

I finished most of my weekly volunteering shifts for the year. SMART was particularly rewarding, even though my regular kids were both absent. The kids I did have were very good readers already and we took turns reading to one another. I was very impressed with them. Plus, the lead volunteer said I interacted well with the students, which was really nice to hear.

III.

I’ve been churning out blog posts like crazy these past few days. Being part of the nerdlution challenge- to write for at least half an hour each day- probably contributed to it. I’ve said it before but it’s such a great encouraging community. For me, nerdlution isn’t about a few people crossing the finish line but everyone helping one another to get to a good place to celebrate!

What are you celebrating this week?

 

2 responses to “Celebrate This Week- December 21, 2013

  1. maryleehahn

    December 21, 2013 at 4:56 am

    A week filled with books, book recommendations, reading books with kids, and writing writing writing! What a great week!

     
  2. Leigh Anne

    December 21, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I love these words: “nerdlution isn’t about a few people crossing the finish line, but everyone helping one another to get to a good place to celebrate.” These words are more than just words for nerdlution. It’s about life! Good for you for participating!

     

Leave a Reply

 
