RSS

Commitment to Literacy: One Book

03 Jan

Last year, my Commitment to Literacy to donate a book for every comment on this blog- and every like of the Facebook page- spiraled out of control when I realized I was going to have to buy those books! Still I managed to donate 232 books to The Children’s Book Bank.

I wanted to do something a little different this time around.

This year’s Commitment to Literacy’s theme is One Book.

I‘m inviting everyone to think about:

What one book do you think everyone should read- and why?
(or)
What one book has influenced your life- and how?

Go to your library or bookstore and take a picture of yourself with the book.

Send your response to the question(s) and your picture to earldizon [at] gmail.com.

For each one I receive, I will donate a book to The Children’s Book Bank.

I will post these entries on this blog throughout the year.

I’ll think about mine and post it sometime next week!

 

3 responses to “Commitment to Literacy: One Book

  1. Maria Selke (@mselke01)

    January 6, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    This is an amazing idea! Do the photos have to be in a bookstore or library, if we own the book?

     
  2. Maria Selke (@mselke01)

    January 7, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    Now I have to figure out how to narrow it down to one book….

     

Leave a Reply

 
