RSS

Celebrate This Week- January 25, 2014

25 Jan
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Some days are more difficult in trying to come up with things to celebrate. But I’ve always believed it’s good to take some time out during those times to think of the positive.

After being cooped up, it’s been nice interacting with people again these past few days! On my way home after playing Scrabble, I saw someone’s Valentine’s decorations. I’m a big fan of discovering “random hearts” in the wild!

rh1

I attended Gretchen Rubin’s reading to celebrate her paperback release of Happier at Home. I highly recommend her first book The Happiness Project. I was so excited to see her- and so were lots of people. I loved listening in on how her books were inspiring the audience to start their own happiness projects! The event organizer had one of the super fans introduce her, which was cool.

rh2

I also finished some great books this week including Tim Federle’s Five, Six, Seven, Nate!– the hilarious follow up to Better Nate than Ever!

5678

And, man, if you liked the first one, you’ll love this! You can’t help but root for Nate the underdog as he discovers life in a big city away from home and his best friend. But that’s the price you pay for living out your dreams, right? For anyone who has ever felt like an outsider, these books are for you!

What are you celebrating this week?

[Edited 1/25: Added pictures. Plus here’s one more “random hearts.” I actually took the picture I love weird looking trees and just noticed the hearts afterwards!

rh3]

 

3 responses to “Celebrate This Week- January 25, 2014

  1. cleopatralovesbooks

    January 25, 2014 at 8:47 am

    I celebrate how many lovely people I have in my life! I am one very lucky lady

     
  2. Tara Smith

    January 25, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    That’s what’s lovely about the Saturday celebrations, Earl – you get to take a second look at the week and discover that, guess what? there are things to celebrate, after all!

     
  3. Linda Baie

    January 25, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    There are several of my colleague that love The Happiness project Earl, nice that you got to meet the author & see the new book. I love your idea of ‘hearts in the wild’. Are you taking pictures?

     

Leave a Reply

 
