RSS

Celebrate This Week- February 15, 2014

15 Feb
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

I don’t know if it was because of Random Acts of Kindness Week or if I’ve just been trying to find some sort of theme where there isn’t any but people have been quite nice to me lately!

A frequent customer came into the store and gave me an ice cream sandwich. Another one recognized me on the street and thanked me for recommending the perfect Christmas book for his girlfriend. I felt appreciated at the library where I volunteered. Someone bought drinks after a rather stressful meeting; I had something called a Colorado Bulldog. There’s also been lots of cards and treats from friends.

I was also able to do my own random act of kindness which was really the most rewarding. Doing something nice for others is a great way to feel better about yourself and others!

Another thing I’m celebrating this week is new music from my favorite singer! I love a good love song! It has a classic vibe but still sounds fresh. The music’s catchy and the lyrics are great. And the trajectory of her vocals, it’s like, my soul’s shot through to heaven. From 3:12 onwards, that part just kills me and brings me back to life.

Here’s You’re Mine (Eternal) by Mariah Carey:

What are you celebrating this week?

 

4 responses to “Celebrate This Week- February 15, 2014

  1. Jaana

    February 15, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    So much kindness this week!I love to surprise and be surprised. And then a new love song! Definitely a good week!

     
  2. Linda Baie

    February 15, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    Sounds like a beautiful week! I like hearing about all the good things that happened, Earl, and the song is Lovely. She has quite a range, doesn’t she? Thanks-& have a great Sunday!

     
  3. LoraleeLandersDruart (@LDruart)

    February 16, 2014 at 2:09 am

    Feeling appreciated is so important. Sounds like you had a wonderful week!

     
  4. Crystal

    February 16, 2014 at 6:57 pm

    I love that you passed on a random act of your own!

     

Leave a Reply

 
