RSS

Reading Resolutions: February Update

28 Feb

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured doing a monthly update of the ones I’m doing will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

Check Off your Reading List Challenge

Check Off your Reading List Challenge

Check Off Your Reading List– Currently my (ever growing) Reading List has 66 lines with some of them covering an entire series or author’s work and includes upcoming releases. Most of these are for my Reading Challenges. With 21 of these read and 3 deleted, I’m down to 42!

My Most Favorite Favorites– I added my 39th title- The Trumpet of the Swan by E.B. White!

E.B. White
*Stuart Little
*The Trumpet of the Swan

Caldecott
*Locomotive by Brian Floca

Must Read in 2014 Challenge

Must Read in 2014 Challenge


Everybody Reads and Must Read 2014
*My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor

Agatha Christie
– I need to make more of an effort to read at least one Agatha Christie novel a month if I’m planning to ever finish this challenge.

The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.


With 12 more nonfiction picture books read this month, that brings my total to 23 of 104 books.
*Manfish by Jennifer Berne, Illustrated by Éric Puybaret
*The Noisy Paint Box by Barb Rosenstock, Illustrated by Mary GrandPré
*Weeds Find a Way by Cindy Jenson-Elliott, Illustrated by Carolyn Fisher

*Looking at Lincoln by Maira Kalman
*Thomas Jefferson: Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Everything by Maira Kalman
*S is for Salmon by Hannah Viano
*Portland ABC by John Skewes

*Red-eyed Tree Frog by Joy Cowley, Photographs by Nic Bishop
*I am Amelia Earhart by Brad Meltzer, Illustrated by Christopher Eliopoulos
*I am Abraham Lincoln by Brad Meltzer, Illustrated by Christopher Eliopoulos

*Locomotive by Brian Floca
*Noah Webster and His Words by Jeri Chase Ferris, Illustrated by Vincent X. Kirsch

Readings & Literary Events
*Inside Wildwood

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

One response to “Reading Resolutions: February Update

  1. cleopatralovesbooks

    February 28, 2014 at 11:48 am

    My resolution was just to see if I could buy less books – I failed 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
