RSS

New Releases: March 11, 2014

11 Mar

Another great week for new releases!

At the Same Moment, Around the World by Clotilde Perrin [***]- A creative journey "at the same moment, around the world" offering glimpses of different countries and cultures. Includes additional information about timekeeping and time zones- as well as a fold out map. Great picture book to talk about diversity!

At the Same Moment, Around the World by Clotilde Perrin [***]- A creative journey “at the same moment, around the world” offering glimpses of different countries and cultures. Includes additional information about timekeeping and time zones- as well as a fold out map. Great picture book to talk about diversity!

Sparky! by Jenny Offill [***]- I don't even like animals but I was really looking forward to this picture book about a sloth. Silly and surprisingly touching. I'll definitely be recommending this a lot!

Sparky! by Jenny Offill [***]- I don’t even like animals but I was really looking forward to this picture book about a sloth. Silly and surprisingly touching. I’ll definitely be recommending this a lot!

A is for Awesome by Dallas Clayton [**]- It's weird how I don't particularly like Dallas Clayton's illustrations but I've read all his books. This is a good alphabet book with a positive message!

A is for Awesome by Dallas Clayton [**]- It’s weird how I don’t particularly like Dallas Clayton’s illustrations but I’ve read all his books. Maybe it’s because I’ve seen a lot of our customers inspired by his work that makes me pick them up again and again. This is a good alphabet book with a positive message!

 

Leave a Reply

 
