RSS

Review: A Snicker of Magic

15 Mar

A Snicker of Magic
By Natalie Lloyd

snicker

Words are magical.

I’d heard only good things about A Snicker of Magic by Natalie Lloyd before picking it up. So, naturally, I was bound to be disappointed by having such high hopes. But, I needn’t worry because, not only was it as good as they said, it was even better.

Reading A Snicker of Magic has been a real treat. I would go as far as to say “delicious.” I wanted to gobble it all up all at once but ended up savoring it morsel by morsel.

Even before finishing it, I was recommending it to everyone. I would say to the customers at the store, “If you love words, you’ll love this book. It’s about a girl who has synesthesia. She sees words in shapes and colors. Her and her family move to a place where there used to be magic but it’s all gone now. But she feels something coming. It’s up to her to bring magic back.” It’s been great to handsell this book.

Now, that I’ve actually finished it, A Snicker of Magic has made my list of most favorite favorites! There’s so much goodness contained within the pages of this book that resonates and inspires. I can’t wait to share it with even more people!

 

Leave a Reply

 
