RSS

Celebrate This Week- March 29, 2014

29 Mar
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

I was trying to figure out what I should write about this week. It just seems to be a busy time for me with work and volunteering- and the occasional hanging out with friends.

This week alone, we had to prepare a bookseller’s reception at work and I helped organize a fundraiser/book donation drive night for the Friends of the Library. Plus, my birthday season kicked off last night when my friend took me to watch a production of “Hamlet.”

(My birthday isn’t until April 20 but I try to not to let a specific date dictate any celebratory moments my family and friends may want to have with me.)

So, what am I celebrating this week? I’m celebrating that some of my busy days are over- and that I’m fortunate enough to be doing things I enjoy and are in alignment with my life’s goals to promote literacy!

 

5 responses to “Celebrate This Week- March 29, 2014

  1. carriegelson

    March 29, 2014 at 10:32 am

    Lovely all around. Happiness always worth celebrating. My birthday, BTW is 2 days before yours! So happy birthday season to us both!

     
  2. Terje

    March 29, 2014 at 11:18 am

    Your celebration is shining in your last sentence. I agree that birthday celebrations shouldn’t be restricted to one date only. Have fun!

     
  3. Ramona

    March 29, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    A good friend of mine dictated that her 50th birthday was a YEAR of celebrations! Glad that your bday season has already begun.

     
  4. Linda Baie

    March 29, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    I love the idea of a ‘birthday season’ Earl. Hm-m, maybe this year! Hope you enjoyed Hamlet, & have more times to celebrate in the next weeks. The fundraiser sounds special too. You do so much to help others! Have a great weekend!

     
  5. Holly Mueller

    March 29, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    I was going to say exactly what Linda said – I love the idea of a “birthday season”!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
