RSS

Celebrate This Week- April 19, 2014

19 Apr
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating happiness.

I am visiting family and friends in Las Vegas. It’s always nice to see them. Enjoy the pics!

My BFF at the Fremont Street Experience!

My BFF at the Fremont Street Experience!

One of Vegas' newest attraction is the High Roller- a beautiful but expensive observation wheel!

One of Vegas’ newest attraction is the High Roller- a beautiful but expensive observation wheel!

It's a tradition to take my nephews and younger brothers to buy books whenever I go here! I found a Scholastic Book Fair going on at a library!

It’s a tradition to take my nephews and younger brothers to buy books whenever I go here! I found a Scholastic Book Fair going on at a library!

Not only is this a gutter ball but it's actually rolling back to me since I overestimated the time for the pin-setter to go up!

Not only is this a gutter ball but it’s actually rolling back to me since I overestimated the time for the pin-setter to go up!

My brother and sister-in-law surprised me at Chevy's when the staff sang Happy Birthday! The best kind of hats are birthday hats!

My brother and sister-in-law surprised me at Chevy’s when the staff sang Happy Birthday! The best kind of hats are birthday hats!

Downtown Las Vegas is undergoing a renovation. One of the coolest thing is Container Park. Here I am about to go down one of their slides!

Downtown Las Vegas is undergoing a renovation. One of the coolest thing is Container Park. Here I am about to go down one of their slides!

The Bellagio Botanical Garden's theme is Spring but I like to think of it as Butterfly Garden.

The Bellagio Botanical Garden’s theme is Spring but I like to think of it as Butterfly Garden.

This is a fully functioning Cupcake ATM at The LINQ's Sprinkles Cupcakes location.

This is a fully functioning Cupcake ATM at The LINQ’s Sprinkles Cupcakes location.

I love visiting libraries and bookstores. This is Zappos' Lending Library.

I love visiting libraries and bookstores. This is Zappos’ Lending Library.

My brother, sister-in-law, and I took a tour of Zappos' new headquarters. If you're in Vegas, be sure to check it out. Always inspiring!

My brother, sister-in-law, and I took a tour of Zappos’ new headquarters. If you’re in Vegas, be sure to check it out. Always inspiring!

My Vegas family- except my uncle who was at work.

My Vegas family- except my uncle who was at work.

But whatever sights I saw or food I ate or things I did, the highlights are always the ones when I bond with the people I love!

 

2 responses to “Celebrate This Week- April 19, 2014

  1. Crystal

    April 19, 2014 at 11:11 am

    What an amazing time! It looks like you all had a blast together. 🙂

     
  2. Linda Baie

    April 19, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    I love that final line, Earl. Family is everything. BUT-your time shared is fabulous. I love seeing and hearing about the wonderful things in Vegas-the gardens, the high roller, the cupcake ATM. That is so great. Happy to hear you got to stretch the birthday longer. Great pics!

     

Leave a Reply

 
