RSS

Celebrate This Week- May 3, 2014

03 May
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating possibilities, writing, and books. I think I may have celebrated them before but they continue to be big parts of my life.

With all the changes that’ll be happening in my life- new place, endings of certain obligations- I’m excited what the future will hold for me. It must be the sunny days we’ve been having here that has made everything so full of possibilities again!

I also feel like I am mastering the art of letting go. It’s actually more positive than it sounds. When you let go, you create more space for the people and things that make you happy. When you let go, you give others the opportunity to be happy. When you let go, make sure you do it out of love.

I was successful in my poem a day challenge for National Poetry Month. Along with my daily journal writing (“Morning Pages”)- and regularly scheduled blog posts, I have been consciously making writing more of a priority in my life. I have been surprised at where the prompts have led me. It’ll be interesting to go back and see which ones can be polished!

I read so many good books this week. I just want to share a couple of them.

Children Are Naughty by Vincent Cuvellier, Illustrated by Aurélie Guillerey [***]

Children Are Naughty by Vincent Cuvellier, Illustrated by Aurélie Guillerey [***]


So much fun! A reverse psychology approach of good and bad behavior.

Rules of Summer by Shaun Tan [***]

Rules of Summer by Shaun Tan [***]


Gorgeous book. I think Shaun Tan is my favorite illustrator. This picture book tells the relationship between two brothers over one summer. I love their interactions in this simple yet evocative story.

The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie [***]

The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie [***]


I’ve been meaning to write down my reviews every time I finish one of Agatha Christie’s books (as part of my reading challenge) but never seem to get around to them. So, why start now? Review coming soon.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

4 responses to “Celebrate This Week- May 3, 2014

  1. Linda Baie

    May 3, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    I love Shaun Tan too, and will look for this. I assume it’s a new title. Looks great, Earl. I don’t know what they are, but it sounds as if you are making positive changes, saying goodbye to a few things and entering some new ones. Best wishes in all that it entails. Thanks for sharing the books, too.

     
  2. carriegelson

    May 3, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    I love how you just had to share some of your great reads from the week. Well done re all of the writing you are doing.

     
  3. Holly Mueller

    May 4, 2014 at 5:13 am

    How wonderful that you’re writing as much as you are! Thanks for sharing great books. 🙂

     
  4. Crystal

    May 4, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    I am looking forward to the newest Shaun Tan book. It sounds like another great book from him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
