RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #21

28 May
The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

Thanks to We Give Books for helping me with my #NFPB2014 challenge this week!

Wanda Gág: The Girl Who Lived to Draw by Deborah Kogan Ray [***]- Inspiring! I'm glad I found this book because it's a great example of not to give up on your dreams despite whatever curve balls life throws your way! I want to read Millions of Cats now! (Oh, her last name sound like "jog" and not "jag.")

Wanda Gág: The Girl Who Lived to Draw by Deborah Kogan Ray [***]- Inspiring! I’m glad I found this book because it’s a great example of not to give up on your dreams despite whatever curve balls life throws your way! I want to read Millions of Cats now! (Oh, her last name sound like “jog” and not “jag.”)

I had forgotten that I actually read these board books earlier in the week. Photographs of babies from all over the world with a sweet message. Great introduction to diversity. My only problem was they repeated countries in each book. I wouldn’t think it’d be necessary!

 

2 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #21

  1. Holly Mueller

    May 29, 2014 at 4:06 am

    I love the Global Baby Girls and Global Babies covers! I’m going to do a Global Awareness unit in September. They look like they’d make great additions!

     
  2. Myra GB

    June 2, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    the book covers of those global baby girls look sooo cute. Thank you for sharing about Wanda Gag. Will definitely be on the lookout for that one. I also pinned it on my Pinterest Board.

     

Leave a Reply

 
