RSS

Celebrate This Week- June 21, 2014

21 Jun
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating summer- or, at least, summer-like weather for most of the time here in Portland, Oregon.

We did have an odd day where the rain poured incessantly for a good while with strong winds, hail, lightning, and thunder. But, for the most part, the sun’s been shining. I even explored the new neighborhood I moved in and settled in a beautiful park with a book. And, I can’t really remember lots of other times I’d done it before, but I just laid there for about half an hour soaking up the sun.

c1

c2

c3

Oh, and there was a rainbow around the sun last week but I had forgotten to mention it. I know there’s a scientific reason for it but it still seemed magical to me! (I only managed to take a partial shot of it since I didn’t want to get blinded!)

c4

What are you celebrating?

 

4 responses to “Celebrate This Week- June 21, 2014

  1. Jaana

    June 21, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Beautiful photos! We have been monitoring the temps in Portland as my Aussie visitor is heading there in a few days!

     
  2. Crystal

    June 21, 2014 at 8:55 am

    The weather was part of my celebration too. Here in WI it was a long cold winter & spring so I am thrilled with the sun and warm weather. I am jealous of that Fourteenth Goldfish ARC. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it. Enjoy!

     
  3. LInda Baie (@LBaie)

    June 21, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    Much rain here in Indiana on Wed. & Thurs, but glorious this Summer Solstice. Your pics are divine, Earl, especially that sun!

     
  4. Gigi McAllister

    June 21, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    What a beautiful day AND you read a good book too!

     

Leave a Reply

 
