RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #45

12 Nov
The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

Edible ColorsEdible Colors by Jennifer Vogel Bass
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

What a fun way to introduce colors and vegetables! I didn’t realize there were so many types of each kind of vegetables!

View all my reviews

Planting a Rainbow Planting a Rainbow by Lois Ehlert
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Young readers can discover how they can plant a colorful garden. Lois Ehlert’s beautiful collage is always worth looking at.

View all my reviews

Fall LeavesFall Leaves by Loretta Holland
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

You’ll want to take a look at this book just for the illustrations. These staged scenes have a luminous quality to them. But, then, so do the words. Told in a combination of verse and facts, there’s just so many ways to enjoy this book.

View all my reviews

FirebirdFirebird by Misty Copeland
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’ve been recommending this inspiring book to people because of the motivational message told in verse and the beautiful fractured style illustrations. A prefect choice for We Need Diverse Books.

View all my reviews

BlizzardBlizzard by John Rocco
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Based on an actual Blizzard he lived through, this was a fun memoir with playful details in the illustrations.

View all my reviews

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #45

  1. Holly Mueller

    November 12, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    I love the covers of all the books you shared today. I’ve read Firebird and Fall Leaves, but I need to put the others on my list. Thanks for sharing!

     
  2. Myra GB

    November 27, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    Firebird is gorgeous! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
