RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #48

03 Dec
The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

The Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge is hosted by Alyson over at Kid Lit Frenzy.

Black Out!: Animals That Live in the Dark (All Aboard Science Reader: Station Stop 2)Black Out!: Animals That Live in the Dark by Ginjer L. Clarke
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

So many interesting facts! Basically, each two-page spread focuses on one nocturnal creature. I’m sure kids will be intrigued to read more about some of the animals they encounter!

View all my reviews

Sandy's Circus: A Story About Alexander CalderSandy’s Circus: A Story About Alexander Calder by Tanya Lee Stone
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

For some reason or other, I thought I had read another nonfiction picture book about Alexander Calder. I’m not an art expert and even I knew about his wonderful mobiles. So this was a pleasant surprise to read another part of his creative contribution to the world. Fans of miniatures and the circus should read this!

View all my reviews

 

3 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #48

  1. thelogonauts

    December 3, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    Interesting! I have really only heard about Calder through the fictional series The Calder Game.

     
  2. Linda Baie

    December 3, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    The Calder book looks interesting, Earl, and the Black Out book, too. Thank you!

     
  3. Crystal

    December 3, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    The Calder Book caught my eye too. I have seen quite a few of his works and they are really fascinating. Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
