RSS

What Are You Reading? (125) #IMWAYR – December 14, 2014

14 Dec
Thanks to Book Journey for starting this whole thing!

Thanks to Book Journey for starting this whole thing!

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children's Book Writer Facebook page!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer Facebook page!

If you’re on Twitter, don’t forget to use the hashtag #IMWAYR when sharing your link!

This week, I posted:

New Releases– Read my reviews for:

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday– Read my reviews for:

Celebrate This Week– This week, I’m celebrating a miscellany of moments! Read my reviews for:

Cybils-Logo-2014-Rnd1

Death by Toilet PaperDeath by Toilet Paper by Donna Gephart
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Hilarious middle-reader novel about a boy who enters contests in hopes of winning to help his mom financially. It does have a dead dad and a grandpa going senile plus some serious bullying but I still found it more on the refreshing side. I enjoyed reading toiler paper facts that start off each chapter.

View all my reviews

Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum MileEddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile by Marcia Wells
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Highly enjoyed this mystery featuring a short, African-American boy with a photographic memory. His talent makes him a valuable player with the NYPD after he witnesses a crime being committed. Art and laugh out loud moments will make this a popular book amongst readers. Illustrations of characters are found throughout the book. I can’t wait for the sequel!

View all my reviews

Rating Scale
*= It was OK
**= Liked it
***= Recommended
****= Highly Recommended
*****= Favorite

Have a great reading week!

 

One response to “What Are You Reading? (125) #IMWAYR – December 14, 2014

  1. Elisabeth Ellington

    December 15, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    Death By Toilet Paper is one of my faves of 2014 and such a surprise. I wasn’t expecting much–but it turned out to have such heart.

     

Leave a Reply

 
