RSS

Favorite Bookish Moments of 2014

01 Jan

Happy New Year!

I’ve been sharing my favorite books of the past year these past couple of days- here and here. And, I want to share some of my favorite bookish moments of 2014 before focusing on 2015!

Favorite Author Moments

Meeting Tim Federle

wtim

Seeing Sonia Sotomayor speak as part of Everybody Reads

sonia

Favorite Bookstore Events

Family Book Club

I've never been lassoed by an author before!

I’ve never been lassoed by an author before!

Indies First

At Green Bean Books with Matt Holm (Babymouse, Squish) and co-workers including my boss. Picture from Kari Luna (The Theory of Everything)

At Green Bean Books with Matt Holm (Babymouse, Squish) and co-workers including my boss. Picture from Kari Luna (The Theory of Everything)

Favorite Bookish Traditions

Library Hopping– My 5th Annual Library Hopping a.k.a. “More Adventures of Ericat and Muffin: In which They reunite and go Library Hopping Again.”

Halloween Book Giving– For the third consecutive year, I had the opportunity to help a lady hand out books to neighborhood kids for Halloween.

Favorite Volunteering Events

Last Day at The Children’s Book Bank

cbb

Friends of the Library Fall Used Book Sale
fubs5

Favorite Unexpected Bookish Experiences

Being a Round 1 CYBILS Judge

Cybils-Logo-2014-Rnd1

Sharing Books with the Early Childhood Community
– My work was invited to talk to people and agencies involved with kids. We talked about new and favorite books perfect for kids 0-5 years old.

 

Leave a Reply

 
