RSS

Celebrate This Week- March 20, 2015

20 Mar
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating two things.

The first celebration is that I’m in Seattle for a little get-away. I am treating it as a self-imposed writer’s retreat of sorts and, hopefully, I will have some good news to share on that front.

The second celebration is that I’m so overwhelmed with gratitude every time someone has donated to my LGBT Book Drive. It has become this year’s Commitment to Literacy. I am so lucky and appreciative that most everyone I know seem to value the powerful and positive impacts of books.

My Audio/Video Pick of the Week is from the TV show “Glee.” It’s probably their most iconic song, a cover of Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin’.” The show was great the first half of their first season. Despite the decline in quality over the years, it’s brought much awareness to the importance of arts education in the schools.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

2 responses to “Celebrate This Week- March 20, 2015

  1. carriegelson

    March 20, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    Enjoy Seattle Earl! We just had a great 6 days there 🙂 Looking forward to hearing more about that good news . . .

     
  2. Terje

    March 21, 2015 at 6:36 am

    I have been to Seattle twice in my life. Only wonderful memories. I like your idea of self-imposed writer’s retreat. Happy writing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
