RSS

Reading Resolutions: March Update

01 Apr

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

Off the Shelf 2015 Goal: 10 books– 1 more book read this month for a total of 2; Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for review.

National Ambassadors for Young People’s Literature Goal: 5 books– 1 more book read; Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for reviews

Diverse Books Goal: 52 books– 9 more books read this month for a total of 30:
-My Pen by Christopher Myers
-Bird & Diz by Gary Golio, Illustrated by Ed Young
-Heather Has Two Mommies by Lesléa Newman, Illustrated by Laura Cornell
-Separate Is Never Equal: Sylvia Mendez and Her Family’s Fight for Desegregation by Duncan Tonatiuh
-Monster by Walter Dean Myers
-Oh, Oh, Baby Boy! by Janine Macbeth
-Heather has Two Mommies by Lesléa Newman, Illustrated by Diana Souza
-Five, Six, Seven, Nate by Tim Federle
-Drum Dream Girl: How One Girl’s Courage Changed Music by Margarita Engle, Illustrated by Rafael López

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– 7 more books read this month for a total of 27; Read reviews here, here, here, here, and here.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015– 5 more books read this month for a total of 24; Click on link to see which ones I’ve read!

Readings & Literary Events
-Dressed up as the Very Hungry Caterpillar during the Very Big Wiggle event at work!
-Everybody Reads: The Residue Years by Mitchell S. Jackson
-Seattle Bookstore and Library Tour
-Family Book Club with Heidi Schulz

Reading Snapshot
166 Books Read in 2015
6 Adult Fiction
2 Adult Non-Fiction
6 Graphic Novels
36 Middle Readers
110 Picture Books
6 Young Adult

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

5 responses to “Reading Resolutions: March Update

  1. Elisabeth Ellington

    April 2, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    I just read Christopher Myers’s My Pen last night–really liked it. I think I need to make a list of the diverse titles I’ve read and seeing how I’m doing. That was a specific goal for 2015–reading more diversely–but I haven’t been tracking what I’ve read. Not sure how I’m doing!

     
  2. Kellee Moye (@kelleemoye)

    April 2, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    Holy challenges batman! Impressive Earl!

     
  3. Michele

    April 2, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    I like setting up some challenges for myself too. It’s helped diversify some of my reading 🙂

     
  4. carriegelson

    April 2, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    Your reading progress is all kinds of amazing! Love the Reading Snapshot!

     
  5. cheriee

    April 2, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    Wow Earl, this is one heck of an impressive list!

     

Leave a Reply

 
