RSS

Celebrate This Week- April 3, 2015

03 Apr
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating April.

April is the best month of all the calendar year!

I can’t help but be inspired by the people in my life- whether through their decision to be healthy, their dedication to help others, and their unfailing pursuit to go for their dreams!

I’ve been itching for another one of my monthly challenges. I’m excited to propel my life forward, to make it better than before!

There are a couple of things I’m looking forward to this month. The first is being able to attend the American Booksellers Association Children’s Institute in Pasadena, California April 19th through the 21st for work. The second is, of course, my birthday. I love birthdays, especially my own.

I’ll be going over my New Year’s Resolutions and focus on the ones I want to work on. For one thing, I’m thrilled to have finally cut off my hair to donate to Locks of Love!

The book of the month and the inspiration for this challenge’s theme is Better than Before by Gretchen Rubin. I encourage you guys to read it with me and share your thoughts.

betterthanbefore

If you’re looking for something charitable to do, consider donating to my LGBT Book Drive!

I hope everyone’s feeling happy and motivated and willing to be better than before! Here’s my Audio/Video Pick of the Week:

Honor the past. Live for the moment. Dream the best future possible.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

4 responses to “Celebrate This Week- April 3, 2015

  1. Lorna

    April 3, 2015 at 11:46 am

    Nice haircut! 🙂

     
  2. jarhartz

    April 4, 2015 at 11:29 am

    Love the hair cut! Happy Birthday! And you will be in Pasadena?! So cool. That is my neck of the woods. Is the conference open to all?

     
  3. Linda Baie

    April 4, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    You look great, Earl. My daughter in law just donated her hair too! Your bookseller’s conference will be a good thing, I agree. Hope your “birthday” April is a lovely one.

     
  4. cvarsalona

    April 4, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    Earl, enjoy your birthday and your trip. What a trendy new look you have after a grand gesture. My daughter did that in high school.

     

Leave a Reply

 
