RSS

Reading Resolutions: April Update

01 May

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

Off the Shelf 2015 Goal: 10 books– 1 more book read this month for a total of 4; Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for review.

Beverly Cleary Goal: 4 books in April– I read 3 of 4 and hoping to finish A Girl from Yamhill this week or next! Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for reviews.

National Ambassadors for Young People’s Literature Goal: 5 books– I still have to Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson which I hope to read in May. I did get to meet Jon Scieszka during the Children’s Institute!

Diverse Books Goal: 52 books– 5 more books read this month for a total of 35.
-Rad American Women A-Z by Kate Schatz, Illustrated by Miriam Klein Stahl
-Counting on Community by Innosanto Nagara- Available September 15th
-George by Alex Gino- Available August 25th
-The War that Saved My Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
-Wangari Maathai: The Woman Who Planted Millions of Trees by Franck Prévot

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– 6 more books read this month for a total of 33; Read reviews here, here, here, and here.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015– I updated this list. 8 more books read this month for a total of 32; Click on link to see which ones I’ve read!

I added one book to My Most Favorite Favorites:
-Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Reading Snapshot
208 Books Read in 2015
6 Adult Fiction
4 Adult Non-Fiction
7 Graphic Novels
45 Middle Readers
139 Picture Books
7 Young Adult

Readings & Literary Events
-Oregon Book Awards
-Children’s Institute– I also got quoted in a Publishers Weekly article which I thought was awesome.
-Family Book Club
-Untangling the Knot: Queer Voices on Marriage, Relationships & Identity (Reading)

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

Leave a Reply

 
