RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #71

13 May

nfpb2015

Draw What You See: The Life and Art of Benny AndrewsDraw What You See: The Life and Art of Benny Andrews by Kathleen Benson Haskins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Benny Andrews isn’t anyone I’ve ever heard of before so I was surprised to read a life whose made such an impact in the world of art. I liked the use of his paintings to tell his stories since that was his way of telling other’s stories. I appreciated all the additional information at the back of the book.

View all my reviews
[WNDB]

 

One response to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #71

  1. Cr

    May 25, 2015 at 10:56 am

    I haven’t heard of him either. I love it when picture books introduce me to new lives.

     

Leave a Reply

 
