RSS

Reading Resolutions: May Update

01 Jun

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

Jeanette Winter– I still haven’t started this reading challenge yet!

Barbara Kerley & Edwin Fotheringham– I still haven’t started this reading challenge yet!

Off the Shelf 2015 Goal: 10 books– No books completed this month so I’m still at 4.

Beverly Cleary Goal: 4 books in AprilCompleted and I even added one more title for a total of 5!

National Ambassadors for Young People’s Literature Goal: 5 books– Completed. Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for reviews.

Diverse Books Goal: 52 books– 7 more books read this month for a total of 42.
-Stella by Starlight by Sharon Draper
-Diego Rivera: His World and Ours by Duncan Tonatiuh
-Draw What You See: The Life and Art of Benny Andrews by Kathleen Benson Haskins, Illustrated by Benny Andrews
-Abadeha: The Philippine Cinderella by Myrna J. De La Paz, Illustrated by Youshan Tang
-The Harvey Milk Story by Kari Krakow
-Little Kunoichi, The Ninja Girl by Sanae Ishida
-One Family by George Shannon, Illustrated by Blanca Gomez

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– 7 more books read this month for a total of 40; Read reviews here, here, and here.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015– I updated this list. 4 more books read this month for a total of 36; Click on link to see which ones I’ve read!

Reading Snapshot

243 Books Read in 2015
6 Adult Fiction
6 Adult Non-Fiction
7 Graphic Novels
50 Middle Readers
166 Picture Books
8 Young Adult

Readings & Literary Events
-Las Vegas Bookstore Tour
-My 6th Annual Library Hopping Adventures: Vegas Vacation

-San Francisco Bookstore Tour

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

One response to “Reading Resolutions: May Update

  1. Ricki Ginsberg

    June 2, 2015 at 8:47 am

    I love all of these resolutions. I am proud of everyone who has a diverse books count. I should probably count mine, too! Most of the books I read are diverse (because they interest me the most), but I should keep better track of them! I am only 8 books into my #mustreadin2015 list (out of 25), so I am behind. Now that summer hit, I am going to turn on the gas! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
