RSS

Reading Resolutions: June Update

30 Jun

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

Diverse Books Goal: 52 books– 4 more books read this month for a total of 46. I’m planning to reach my goal by end of July!
-Mirror by Jeannie Baker
-Stella Brings the Family by Miriam B. Schiffer, Illustrated by Holly Clifton-Brown
-Al Capone Does My Shirts by Gennifer Choldenko

-Stonewall: Breaking Out in the Fight for Gay Rights by Ann Bausum

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– 12 more books read this month for a total of 52. I didn’t realize I was falling behind so I made sure to be at the halfway point; Read reviews here, here, here, and here.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015– Only 1 more book read this month for a total of 37. Even with an increased goal of 56, I think I’m doing great; Click on link to see which ones I’ve read!

My Most Favorite Favorites
– I added one more title to my list.
Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley

Reading Snapshot

299 Books Read in 2015
6 Adult Fiction
7 Adult Non-Fiction
9 Graphic Novels
61 Middle Readers
203 Picture Books
13 Young Adult

Readings & Literary Events
-State of Giving Book Launch
-Family Book Club

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

2 responses to “Reading Resolutions: June Update

  1. Cheriee Weichel

    June 30, 2015 at 4:38 pm

    299! That is very impressive. I already wanted to read Circus Mirandus, but now I want to even more. I’m on the list to get one of the first copies, but they haven’t even arrived in our local public library yet!

     
  2. Michele Knott

    July 1, 2015 at 11:13 am

    You are doing a great job of keeping track of everything! I loved Circus Mirandus. I’m rereading it in July with the final artwork. Can’t wait to dive back into it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
