RSS

Celebrate This Week- July 24, 2015

24 Jul
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

A few weeks ago, I celebrated Endings. This week I’m celebrating Beginnings.

Not only have I moved into my new place, I’ve also unpacked all my things into their proper yet temporary places. I only procrastinated about a week before finally doing so but it felt good afterwards.

Here’s the before and after pics:

I may not have a lot in terms of furnishings but it feels good to have a place I can call home.

And just because I’ve ended my regular volunteering commitments doesn’t mean I’ve stopped trying to be a bit more helpful in the world. I’ve joined the Promotions Committee for the main street where my work is located and we have our annual Street Fair to gear up for in August. I’ve been handing out posters to different businesses and it’s been great to meet the owners and employees and to just check out places I’ve never been into.

Yesterday, I volunteered at a brewers festival. It was something new for me. But I went there a year or so ago with friends and had a great time. So if I can help others have fun, I’m all for it.

My Audio/Video Pick of the Week is one of my favorite Five For Fighting’s song, World. It asks, “What kind of world do you want?”

What are you celebrating this week?

 

7 responses to “Celebrate This Week- July 24, 2015

  1. carriegelson

    July 25, 2015 at 9:13 am

    Enjoy your new space Earl!

     
  2. Elisabeth Ellington

    July 25, 2015 at 11:02 am

    What a wonderful celebration of new beginnings and opportunities!

     
  3. Haddon Musings

    July 25, 2015 at 11:43 am

    Earl,
    Loved the video. Thanks.

     
  4. Leigh Anne

    July 25, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    New spaces, big or small, are always something wonderful to celebrate. There is just something wonderful and comfortable about a “fresh start.” Enjoy!

     
  5. Linda Baie

    July 25, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    New space, new volunteering sounds terrific, Earl. I enjoyed that song a lot, so much in the pictures, too. thanks!

     
  6. margaretsmn

    July 25, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    Gotta love those brewery beer tastings! Good luck in your new space and finding where you fit best.

     
  7. claireannette1

    July 25, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    Sounds like a great beginning – may your home be filled with joy and happiness and lots of dreams come true.

     

Leave a Reply

 
