RSS

Celebrate This Week- July 31, 2015

31 Jul
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating Authors.

First up is Shelby Bach. The fourth book in her Ever Afters series just came out and she had her release party at Green Bean Books.

sb5

There were cupcakes, games, prizes, and lots of fun. I enjoyed the creativity and dedication of her fans- a few of them had driven from Washington just to see her!

As you know, Shelby included us in the acknowledgements so I just had to get a signed copy of her book. I even took a selfie with her to add to my Authors I’ve Met album.

oeae1

sb6

Green Bean Books is excited to be part of Rox in Sox– a children’s music and book festival who uses their free events to collect shoes, socks, and books to donate to kids around the world. I helped with the author’s line up and includes Cathy Camper, Jennifer Coughlin, Valarie Pearce, and Dawn Prochovnic.

I even got to be part of a group interview for the event on the local news! I was nervous the whole time leading to it but my one little word this year is FAIL- to try something new or different regardless of the outcome. Luckily it went fine. I was trying so hard to control my hand gestures! Here’s the video:
http://www.kgw.com/media/cinematic/video/30859769/cassidy-quinn-previews-rox-in-sox-a-childrens-music-book-festiv/

My Audio/Video Pick of the Week is Tim Federle’s graduation keynote speech at Hamline University.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

6 responses to “Celebrate This Week- July 31, 2015

  1. Linda Baie

    August 1, 2015 at 6:08 am

    Wow, book acknowledgments, pictures with authors and on TV, too. What a wonderful week, Earl. You always sound like you’re having such a great time. I’m happy it was a super week for you!

     
  2. Amy Rudd

    August 1, 2015 at 9:17 am

    Such an exciting week and much to celebrate! Love the rox and sox event! Great idea!

     
  3. Anne @HeadFullofBooks

    August 1, 2015 at 10:26 am

    I celebrate with you over favorite books and events that rock!

     
  4. Haddon Musings

    August 2, 2015 at 4:22 am

    Earl, You had a blockbuster week. Thanks for sharing your OLW.

     
  5. Ramona

    August 2, 2015 at 7:16 am

    A terrific week all around. Rox in Sox sounds like a terrific event. Love that you have an authors I’ve met album!

     
  6. cvarsalona

    August 3, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Earl, I listened to your interview and you did just fine. Good tone and presence as you delivered your information-loved the Federle speech too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
