RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #93

21 Oct

nfpb2015

Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World's Most Famous BearFinding Winnie: The True Story of the World’s Most Famous Bear by Lindsay Mattick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I knew I was going to like this one. I love Winnie-the-Pooh and I enjoy hearing the story of the real Winnie. This was a cool format of a story within a story in which the great granddaughter of the soldier who rescued the bear tells her son of the friendships that would inspire the books that would be loved by millions. Beautiful illustrations to accompany a beautiful tale.

View all my reviews

 

3 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #93

  1. Jane Whittingham

    October 21, 2015 at 2:43 pm

    The kids I’ve shared this with were so excited to learn that the original Winnie the bear was Canadian! šŸ™‚

     
  2. Linda Baie

    October 21, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    There was another book with this story, too, right? I loved it, and know I will love this one too. Glad to hear you enjoyed it, Earl.

     
  3. Lisa Robles

    November 7, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    Love me some Winnie the Pooh. Have to find this!
    Lisa
    LisaTeachR’sClassroom

     

Leave a Reply

 
