RSS

Celebrate This Week- November 6, 2015

06 Nov
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating my #Grateful4 challenge.

grateful4

Here are my entries for this week.

I’m ‪#‎Grateful4‬ Pauline Bustos Dizon Eduardo! I wish more of you could have known her. Such a sweet lovely (and loving) person. There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t miss you. I hope you knew how much you were loved and still are loved. You are love. That’s what I think about when I think of you, how much love you gave to everyone, how much more love you could have given to the world, and how love is everything in this world that’s both heartbreaking and wonderful. I love you.

Today’s ‪#‎Grateful4‬ post is for Isabel. I had dinner with one of my other sisters last night. She’ll still be the little girl who loved watching The Lion King. I do think she’s maturing so that’s great. A sweet person. I love her!

I’m ‪#‎Grateful4‬ Marilyn aka the Halloween Book Lady. Halloween has become one of my favorite holidays because I get to help this lady give out books to the kids in her neighborhood. It’s such a treat for me and yet she still goes out of her way to make us even more appreciated.

Today, I’m ‪#‎Grateful4‬ for Jay Jay Bustos Dizon, who has always been a constant rock when things get crazy in our family. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how the world needs more good male role models and I think he’s one. He can always make me laugh without saying a word. Love you. Happy Birthday!

Today I’m ‪#‎Grateful4‬ Walt Disney. He’s definitely one of my Creative Heroes who’s made me believe in make-believe. I just read a book about him that reminded me how hard work and a dream can lead to a beautiful life. How fortunate we are to have enjoyed (and continue to do so to this day) his stories, his films, and his magic!

Today I’m ‪#‎Grateful4‬ Carly! Always great to talk books and libraries with her. I could print out a 21-page document about how much I value our friendship!

My Audio/Video Pick of the Week is this video celebrating libraries.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

7 responses to “Celebrate This Week- November 6, 2015

  1. Juliann

    November 7, 2015 at 9:06 am

    What a great exercise, thoughtful and intentional. Thanks for sharing this,

     
  2. Linda Baie

    November 7, 2015 at 10:42 am

    I love hearing about those you celebrate through your gratitude, Earl. Very special to read each one.

     
  3. Ramona

    November 7, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    Love your grateful4 November challenge. What a fun way to acknowledge the people who have made a difference in your life. No time to watch the video now, but that’s a beautiful library!

     
  4. jarhartz

    November 7, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    What a great practice. I love the sharing part. Thanks for this.

     
  5. Crystal

    November 7, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    What a great challenge. It’s especially nice that encourages people to connect with those they are thankful for.

     
  6. margaretsmn

    November 8, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    We should all be more grateful for the people who make our lives worthwhile. Shout outs are fun! Thanks!

     
  7. Maya Woodall

    November 28, 2015 at 3:36 pm

    I love the celebration of those who bring light to darkness, how in the litany of celebrations of influences in your life, you find a way to recognize those who are a positive presence in other’s lives.

     

Leave a Reply

 
