RSS

Celebrate This Week- November 13, 2015

13 Nov
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas is You!

aiw

Her classic yuletide song becomes an adorable picture book. Colleen Madden’s illustrations are visions of cute too! As I told my boss so we can carry lots of copies at our store: “It may just be the cutest Christmas story ever in the history of everything.”

I give it 4 out of 5 snowflakes!

My Audio/Video Pick of the Week is, of course, the video for All I Want for Christmas is You!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children's Book Writer Facebook page!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer Facebook page!


What are you celebrating this week?

 

4 responses to “Celebrate This Week- November 13, 2015

  1. Ramona

    November 14, 2015 at 11:13 am

    Visiting my kids and went to a wonderful indie bookstore in VA! Check my blog for details. Definitely wanting to check out the Mariah Carey book. Thanks for sharing.

     
  2. Haddon Musings

    November 14, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    I know how you enjoy Mariah Carey. Glad you got an early Christmas present and I’ll bet a lot of your friends and family will be getting MC”s book.

     
  3. Crystal

    November 15, 2015 at 9:06 am

    I have this book already. Super cute!

     
  4. Linda Baie

    November 15, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    I know you’re picky, Earl, so will definitely look for this one. It does look cute.

     

Leave a Reply

 
