RSS

Reading Resolutions: November Update

03 Dec

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

I updated my To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015 list!

Off the Shelf 2015 Goal: 17 books- 3 more books read this month for a total of 15; Click on my To Be Read 2015 post for review.

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– For Picture Book Month, I decided to read a nonfiction picture book every day so not only did I meet my goal but am currently exceeding it! Read my reviews here, here, here, and here.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015

My Most Favorite FavoritesI added one more title.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

Reading Snapshot
580 Books Read in 2015
17 Adult Fiction
15 Adult Non-Fiction
27 Graphic Novels
79 Middle Readers
417 Picture Books
25 Young Adult

Readings & Literary Events
-Family Book Club- We discussed Rooftoppers by Katherine Rundell. You can read my review of the book here.

-I visited two new bookstores: Backstory Books & Yarn and Black Hat Books. I hope they become places where ideas and conversations are sparked and shared!

How are your Reading Resolutions going?

 

Leave a Reply

 
