RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #101

16 Dec

nfpb2015

Tricky Vic: The Impossibly True Story of the Man Who Sold the Eiffel TowerTricky Vic: The Impossibly True Story of the Man Who Sold the Eiffel Tower by Greg Pizzoli
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Fascinating read for anyone who loves a good con- as long as they aren’t the mark! And, Robert Miller definitely duped a lot of people including Scarface himself, Al Capone. I enjoyed reading his multiple schemes. Unique artwork accompanies this middle reader nonfiction picture book.
View all my reviews

Snowflakes: A Pop-Up BookSnowflakes: A Pop-Up Book by Jennifer Preston Chushcoff
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This beautiful pop-up reveals intricate snowflakes and lift the flaps reveal flaps about them and Snowflake Man, Wilson A. Bentley. Worth checking out!

View all my reviews

 

4 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #101

  1. Linda Baie

    December 16, 2015 at 9:42 am

    Will definitely look for the Snowflake book. I have a couple of granddaughters who love them, & they’ll learn a little bit too! Thanks Earl. I liked Tricky Vic, really didn’t know about him until the book.

     
  2. hollymueller

    December 16, 2015 at 12:16 pm

    I really enjoyed Tricky Vic. I love pop-up books! The Snowflake one sounds wonderful.

     
  3. Michele

    December 16, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    It took me a long time to read Tricky Vic, but I really enjoyed it. I think it’s awesome that Greg Pizzoli can write in different genres and do it well.

     
  4. Tammy and Clare

    December 16, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    The pop up books remind me of when my children were young and couldn’t wait to turn the page. I think those books are magical, especially at this time of year.

     

Leave a Reply

 
