RSS

Reading Resolutions: December Update

31 Dec

With so many Reading Challenges out there, I figured keeping a monthly update on the ones I’m participating in will be a great way to keep track of my progress!

I actually posted my comprehensive update here.

Off the Shelf 2015– I forgot to include this review during the last week’s #IMWAYR.

A Christmas CarolA Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I think everyone is more or less familiar with the story, so ingrained it in are we. But it was a fun festive treat to read the actual story and I ended up appreciating it more.
View all my reviews

Nonfiction Picture Book 2015 Goal: 104 books– I actually exceeded my goal by reading a total of 130.

To Be Read 2015/ Must Read in 2015– I forgot to include this during the last week’s #IMWAYR.

PERIL AT END HOUSE

Peril at End House by Agatha Christie

I don’t know if it was just me who did it but I was constantly editing my TBR list. I didn’t want to continue reading books that weren’t grabbing my attention and I kept finding ones that were calling out to me. I also decided I’d replace the ones I took off and in the end I added 21 books on the list. I read a total of 73 books!

My suggestions for anyone considering having a Must Read list is (1) to do it and (2) to have a quarterly review of it!

Reading Snapshot
610 Books Read in 2015
21 Adult Fiction
16 Adult Non-Fiction
27 Graphic Novels
80 Middle Readers
440 Picture Books
26 Young Adult

Readings & Literary Events
– I visited yet another bookstore- Passages Bookshop. They just relocated to their new location but it was my first time going there. The owner was super nice and knowledgeable.

Happy Reading in 2016!

 

2 responses to “Reading Resolutions: December Update

  1. carriegelson

    December 31, 2015 at 6:19 pm

    You always blow me away with how much you read Earl!

     
  2. vgpratt

    January 1, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    Okay, Earl– You’ve killed the “must read” list! Way to go! I think your advice regarding a Must Read list is smart. After finishing my first “go” at this, I know I need to revise my list quarterly–if for no other reason than that so many additional books are published, and I hear about so many that I didn’t know about when I made my list! Happy reading to you in 2016!

     

Leave a Reply

 
