RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #104

06 Jan

nfpb2016

Glow: Animals with Their Own Night-LightsGlow: Animals with Their Own Night-Lights by W.H. Beck

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Fascinating read about bio-luminescent creatures and how they use their internal lights for various reasons. Readers will enjoy the stunning photographs and simple text. It opened my eyes just how undiscovered the depths of the oceans still are!

View all my reviews

 

5 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #104

  1. Jane Whittingham

    January 6, 2016 at 9:17 pm

    Looks like a cool book – I’ve always been fascinated by deep-sea creatures, they’re proof that nature can be weirder than anything even a sci-fi writer could come up with! 🙂

     
  2. carriegelson

    January 6, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    I have been hearing lots about this title. Glad you like it so much!

     
  3. Myra GB

    January 7, 2016 at 5:32 am

    Hah! I didn’t know about this book – now I shall definitely look for it.

     
  4. Linda Baie

    January 7, 2016 at 6:51 am

    This is a new one to me, Earl, on my list! Thanks!

     
  5. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    January 10, 2016 at 3:46 pm

    So cool! It is amazing what nature does!

     

Leave a Reply

 
