RSS

New Releases: January 26, 2016

26 Jan

This one is for the Holms!

Board books to introduce the youngest readers to comics and the storytelling. Simple storylines and cute illustrations will hopefully appeal to customers

Comics Squad #2: Lunch!Comics Squad #2: Lunch! by Matthew Holm
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
I was a huge fan of the first Comics Squad anthology. And I was glad that this will be a series.

My favorites in this collection were:
-Jason Shiga’s choose your own adventure- I’ve been wanting to read Meanwhile and this was definitely made me move it up my list. I got to admit though, I don’t think I completely understood it, especially after the time loop.
-Nathan Hale’s nonfiction tale
-The cute how to draw Babymouse segment

It was nice to see familiar characters and this is such a fun way to try new out new authors and illustrators!
View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
