RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #109

17 Feb

nfpb2016

Ordinary People Change World is a great biographical picture book series from Brad Meltzer, best known as a bestselling author of adult thrillers. Positive and inspiring for preschoolers. Christopher Eliopoulos’ cute illustrations just add another layer of appeal!

As the series progresses, I think the books just become better. Even when reading about someone familiar (Martin Luther King, Jr.), I learned something new and can’t help but being amazed by the person I’m reading about. And, when I’m reading about someone new (Helen Keller), I want to learn more.

 

3 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #109

  1. Jane Whittingham

    February 17, 2016 at 9:35 am

    These picture books are adorable! Perfect for sharing with children. I had no idea that Brad Meltzer wrote thrillers – quite a career departure!

     
  2. Linda Baie

    February 17, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    I still haven’t read any, must find one or two just to see what they’re like. Thanks for the positive words, Earl.

     
  3. alybee930

    February 17, 2016 at 10:52 pm

    I loved the Lucille Ball book the best – maybe because I knew so little about her. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
