RSS

#CelebrateLU- February 19, 2016

19 Feb

This week, I’m celebrating being on vacation.

I’ll write more about my trip on a future post.

I find I’m not really good being in a vacationer’s state of mind. I like my routines too much.

I miss bookselling and my quiet life. But I’m glad I’m spending time with my family.

I can’t wait to catch up on reading and commenting on all your blogs once I get back!

What are you celebrating this week?

 

8 responses to “#CelebrateLU- February 19, 2016

  1. Ramona

    February 20, 2016 at 4:40 am

    Glad you got away for some time with family! And isn’t it interesting what we learn about ourselves while on vacation?

     
  2. hollymueller

    February 20, 2016 at 5:35 am

    Happy vacation!!

     
  3. Linda Baie

    February 20, 2016 at 7:55 am

    Have a wonderful time, Earl!

     
  4. Andrea Payan (@payanar)

    February 20, 2016 at 8:19 am

    Have a great vacation!

     
  5. Michelle Haseltine

    February 20, 2016 at 10:41 am

    I, too, crave routines. Vacation makes me appreciate them. Hope you enjoy your vacation!

     
  6. pamela hodges

    February 20, 2016 at 5:14 pm

    I hope you have a wonderful vacation. This week I am celebrating cutting the buckle off my boots. Celebrating being me, and not what someone else thinks I should be.

     
  7. jarhartz

    February 20, 2016 at 5:34 pm

    I know what you mean about loving routines. Breathe deeply and let go! Enjoy. The routines will be there when you get back!

     
  8. Jen Vincent (@mentortexts)

    February 21, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    A vacation sounds fun!!!! It used to be hard for me to not be at work or to let go of work but it’s easier now. But you love seem to love the work that you do so maybe it doesn’t feel like work…and so then it doesn’t feel like you need a vacation from it. But a vacation you have, so enjoy it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
