RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #110

24 Feb

nfpb2016

Aaron and Alexander: The Most Famous Duel in American HistoryAaron and Alexander: The Most Famous Duel in American History by Don Brown
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Like so many people, I’ve caught the Hamilton fever and want to read everything about the characters. And I’ve enjoyed Don Brown’s others books, so I’d been meaning to read this for awhile now. It wasn’t particularly engaging, to be honest. I liked the compare-and-contrast style between these two similar men whose differences were too great for them to overcome. All these years, I thought Burr was this mustache-twirling villain but both were adults who agreed to this very dumb and deadly way to settle an argument.
View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

 
