RSS

#IMWAYR- March 27, 2016

27 Mar

Happy Easter everyone! My friends came over for Spring Break and we had such a wonderful time together. They even gave me a laptop to replace the one they had given me years ago so I’m looking forward to catching up with all of you again! Expect some catch up posts the next few days because while I may not have been blogging I was definitely reading! 2016 continues to be a banner year for book lovers.

Past posts you may have missed:

The 7th Annual Library Hop: International Edition– I loved that the Taiwan Airport had so many bookstores and libraries!

Nonfiction Picture Books– Read my reviews for:

Celebrations: Teachers– Read my reviews for:

pp1

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday– Read my reviews for:

Celebrations: the Philippines (part 1)

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday– Read my review for:

aaron

Review: The Key to Extraordinary

key

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday– Read my review for:

Rating Scale
*= It was OK
**= Liked it
***= Recommended
****= Highly Recommended
*****= Favorite

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children's Book Writer Facebook page!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer Facebook page!

If you’re on Twitter, don’t forget to use the hashtag #IMWAYR when sharing your link!

Have a great reading week!

 

4 responses to “#IMWAYR- March 27, 2016

  1. Linda Baie

    March 28, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    I would like to read the new Natalie Lloyd book, know it will be good. Glad you got a new computer and are back, Earl.

     
  2. Myra GB

    March 29, 2016 at 3:11 am

    I am really very excited to read The Key to Extraordinary – I fell in love with A Snicker of Magic – so I am ready for some light reading. Most of the novels I have been reading recently are kind of heavy going and it exhausts me.

     
  3. Jane Whittingham

    March 29, 2016 at 3:47 pm

    Welcome back to blogging! 🙂

     
  4. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    March 31, 2016 at 9:45 am

    Natalie Lloyd’s writing just blows me away! I cannot wait to read her newest.
    Welcome back!

    Happy reading this week 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
