RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #116

20 Apr

nfpb2016

Anything But Ordinary Addie: The True Story of Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of MagicAnything But Ordinary Addie: The True Story of Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of Magic by Mara Rockliff
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
From the creative team of Mesmerized, they introduce the first Queen of Magic. I love reading about not so well-known people and being glad their story is finally being told. The back matter tells how Adelaide Herrmann’s biography gets conjured up!
View all my reviews

Hedge-Hedgey-HedgehogsHedge-Hedgey-Hedgehogs by Bonnie Bader
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
CUTE! You’ll have a hard time not picking this book up! Introduces hedgehog pet care instructions!
View all my reviews

 

5 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #116

  1. Jane Whittingham

    April 20, 2016 at 9:13 am

    I loved Mesmerized, particularly from a design perspective, so I’m very excited to get my hands on Anything But Ordinary Addie.

     
  2. Linda Baie

    April 20, 2016 at 9:13 am

    I loved Mesmerized, so know I will look for this book of ‘magic’, Earl, & hedgehogs are so cute! Thanks for both! I know what you mean about learning about often unknown people. Picture books are letting us know about them!

     
  3. Crystal

    April 20, 2016 at 5:24 pm

    Addie sounds like a great one. I too enjoyed Mesmerized. Hedgehogs are so adorable. 🙂

     
  4. Michele

    April 21, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    I think Addie is my post next week 🙂 I really liked it. Great author illustrator combo!

     
  5. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    April 24, 2016 at 2:03 pm

    I never read Mesmerized, though I really wanted to, but I am very excited for this one because not too many female magicians are well known.

     

Leave a Reply

 
