RSS

#CelebrateLU- April 22, 2016

22 Apr
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating my writing.

I’d been going through my old notebooks since moving to Portland back in 2008 and transferring story ideas into a binder for an easier way to organize them. I’d like to say I’m 95% complete with that project. I loved revisiting ideas I may have forgotten about. It was also interesting how often certain ideas have come up or to see how they’ve changed throughout the years. It’s a great sign when you’re excited about something. The downsides have been my penmanship were barely legible in some or that I was too vague with the ideas. I definitely wanted more details for some.

I had helpful talks with fellow writers recently as well. And they’ve encouraged me to send out my picture book manuscript. I hope it finds its way into the right hands because I can’t wait for others to read my story. Until then, I will continue writing and look for an agent.

It was also my birthday this past Wednesday. My heart and life just feel full of love. I appreciated all the birthday wishes and the gifts and the treats. I’m a lucky guy to have the people in my life and to be able to do the things I love.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

8 responses to “#CelebrateLU- April 22, 2016

  1. Terje

    April 23, 2016 at 3:07 am

    Happy Birthday! Happy Writing!

     
  2. Bernadette

    April 23, 2016 at 3:53 am

    Happy Birthday Earl, and Can’t wait for the news that your picture book is on the shelves.

     
  3. Linda Baie

    April 23, 2016 at 6:35 am

    Happy Birthday, Earl! I send best wishes with all the writing, the searching for the “right” place for your book.

     
  4. blkdrama

    April 23, 2016 at 7:34 am

    Happy Birthday from me too and I love reading about writing inspiration. 🙂

     
  5. Leigh Anne

    April 23, 2016 at 4:13 pm

    Happy Birthday and good luck with your book!

     
  6. Crystal

    April 23, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Happy belated birthday. I’m glad you have such excitement around your writing.

     
  7. cvarsalona

    April 25, 2016 at 8:20 am

    Happy Belated Birthday, Earl. Can you share a tidbit of your story with us?

     
  8. Ramona

    April 25, 2016 at 8:32 am

    Happy b-day a bit late. It’s good to feel loved on one’s birthday. And best wishes for your manuscript.

     

Leave a Reply

 
