RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #118

04 May

nfpb2016

Science Comics: Dinosaurs: Fossils and FeathersScience Comics: Dinosaurs: Fossils and Feathers by M.K. Reed
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Crazy! I used to love dinosaurs as a kid and I’ve grown to love comics as an adult so put them together and you’ll have a surefire hit with readers of all ages. The information here is absolutely fascinating and the fact that scientists are still continually learning new things about dinosaurs is exciting. Add this to school collections now.
View all my reviews

The Hole Story of the DoughnutThe Hole Story of the Doughnut by Pat Miller
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
A fascinating look into the invention of the delicious donut. I enjoyed the art design and the back matter material.
View all my reviews

 

6 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #118

  1. Linda Baie

    May 4, 2016 at 9:25 am

    I think kids will love the idea of science in a comic! I need to find that donut book! Thanks, Earl!

     
  2. Michele

    May 4, 2016 at 9:29 am

    I bought the Dinosaur book already. I’m hoping that it will be ok for my 4th grade intervention kids. I want to find the Donut book – yours is the first review I’ve seen about it!

     
  3. annettepimentel

    May 4, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    I’m watching for the dougnut book to come out.

     
  4. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    May 4, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    I really need to get the science comics. You are the third person I’ve seen mention them, and they look great.

     
  5. crbrunelle

    May 4, 2016 at 8:02 pm

    I will have to track down the dinosaur comic. Dinosaur books are always popular in my library and so are comics. Sounds like a winner.

     
  6. Rachel Ann

    May 4, 2016 at 10:18 pm

    I ❤ your blog Earl. Thank you for posting, being a source of inspiration in the kid lit world, and sharing with us on your blog! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
