RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #124

15 Jun

nfpb2016

Amazing Animal JourneysAmazing Animal Journeys by Chris Packham
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This eye catching picture book tells the story of why and where certain animals migrate to. Includes a map of the different routes the creatures take. Even more fun facts are included at the end of the book.

View all my reviews

The Airport BookThe Airport Book by Lisa Brown
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The Airport Book will help ease the experience for first-timers with it’s simple story and Richard Scarry-like illustrations. You may end up following all the different characters through their own journeys.

View all my reviews

I Am a StoryI Am a Story by Dan Yaccarino
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m including this as a nonfiction picture book since it tells the history of storytelling through simple text and Dan Yaccarino’s distinct illustration style. A good introduction for young kids that will make them think about how stories play a role in their lives. Finding the red bird on every spread will also be something fun to do. Publishes September 6th.

View all my reviews

 

5 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2016 #124

  1. michelle

    June 15, 2016 at 7:44 am

    Wow, the new Dan Yaccarino book looks amazing! I will have to pre-order that one.

     
  2. Michele

    June 15, 2016 at 1:54 pm

    I really need to read Lisa Brown’s new one, I’ve been hearing great things. Her illustrations look very kid friendly!

     
  3. crbrunelle

    June 15, 2016 at 7:23 pm

    I am looking forward to I Am a Story. It sounds like one I would really enjoy.

     
  4. Linda Baie

    June 15, 2016 at 8:59 pm

    I know about the Airport book, but the others are new to me Earl. I especially want to find I Am A Story. Thank you!

     
  5. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    June 20, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    I love Yaccarino’s illustrations, and a 4 star from you means I must read it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
