RSS

#CelebrateLU- July 15, 2016

15 Jul
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating Green Bean Book’s seventh anniversary!

gbb7

I’ve written about it before– and I’m sure I’ll keep writing about it for years to come! Oddly enough, I have nothing new to say.

A customer did sing Happy Birthday  because of it! It’s been great to see familiar faces who love the store. And, also great is to see all the new people who leave happy. One regular gushed, “This store is better than Barnes & Noble.”

A couple girls made these sweet paper cranes! It was super sweet!

papercranes

I hope all of you get to experience this wonderful whimsical bookstore when you’re in Portland! I hope everyone has a bookstore they love.

Just for fun, I thought I’d share some fun videos filmed at the store.

The first is from Umpqua Bank where they filmed scenes for a music video.

The second is from kidlit musician Emily Arrow filmed earlier this year when she did a mini-concert to promote her album, Storytime Singalong, Vol. 1.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

7 responses to “#CelebrateLU- July 15, 2016

  1. annettepimentel

    July 15, 2016 at 9:45 pm

    Happy birthday! And hooray for independent bookstores!

     
  2. Linda Baie

    July 16, 2016 at 9:05 am

    I hope I do get there some day, Earl. I would love to see your lovely store!

     
    • Ramona

      July 16, 2016 at 10:24 am

      Linda, come see me and we’ll go to Portland on the train!

       
  3. newtreemom

    July 16, 2016 at 9:41 am

    What a great bookstore! Would love to visit Portland and see it!

     
  4. Ramona

    July 16, 2016 at 10:23 am

    So excited that your bookstore is seven. You know seven is heaven! I remember that line from when my children were young. It’s a magical time. And I’m hoping to make it to your bookstore on my next trip to Portland.

     
  5. Tara Smith

    July 16, 2016 at 12:02 pm

    That has got to be the most charing book store I have ever seen – happy birthday to it!

     
  6. Crystal

    July 17, 2016 at 8:48 pm

    Yay for the bookstore! The videos were both super cute. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
