RSS

#NFPB2017- January 18, 2017

18 Jan

nfpb2017

This week, I’m spotlighting Jim Henson.

Who Was Jim Henson?Who Was Jim Henson? by Joan Holub
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Jim Henson is one of my Creative Icon idols. It’s great to learn more about his life and what led to him sharing his talents with the world. It’s a shame his life ended way too soon but the world has surely been more fun with him having been in it.
View all my reviews

I Am Jim HensonI Am Jim Henson by Brad Meltzer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I’m so glad I read this. I love this series and I love Jim Henson. This biography just showcases the fact that not only was he creative but what a positive person he was. His personality and philosophy showed in his work and I think that’s why they have such a timeless appeal to them.
View all my reviews

Jim Henson: The Guy Who Played with PuppetsJim Henson: The Guy Who Played with Puppets by Kathleen Krull
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I consider Jim Henson as one of world’s top Creative Geniuses. I was familiar with the Muppets but it was only a few years ago that I actually watched the movies featuring Kermit and the gang. I also became fascinated with “The Guy Who Played with Puppets.” I loved that the boy who loved telling stories went against what was practical by society’s standards and pursued his passion. In turn, he was able to make so many people happy- and will continue to do so long into the future!

View all my reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “#NFPB2017- January 18, 2017

  1. lindabaie

    January 18, 2017 at 10:57 am

    It was a great loss when Jim Henson died so prematurely, but we still benefit from his creative work. All these look great, Earl. Thanks!

     
  2. Michele

    January 19, 2017 at 6:10 pm

    I’m glad you enjoyed I Am Jim Henson, it just came in for me at the library!

     
  3. Myra GB

    January 24, 2017 at 9:40 pm

    I didn’t know about these three titles – will have to find them soonest! Great text-set here.

     

Leave a Reply

 
