RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- March 15, 2017

15 Mar

nfpb2017

Dorothea Lange: The Photographer Who Found the Faces of the DepressionDorothea Lange: The Photographer Who Found the Faces of the Depression by Carole Boston Weatherford
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A biography of a famous photographer who captured the harsh realities of the country during the Great Depression. I enjoyed the back matter more than the actual story.

View all my reviews

Little People, Big Dreams: Marie CurieLittle People, Big Dreams: Marie Curie by Mª Isabel Sánchez Vegara
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Little People, Big Dreams is a picture book biography series imported from Spain. Perfect way to introduce young readers to girls who dreamed and became outstanding women in different fields. The books include a timeline and photos.

For older readers who can’t get enough Marie Curie, make sure to read Radioactive by Lauren Redniss.

View all my reviews

 

3 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- March 15, 2017

  1. Michele

    March 15, 2017 at 8:53 am

    I just told Linda that I have been waiting for the Dorothea Lange biography to be ordered at my library. It’s one I would really like to read. You have me intrigued about the backmatter!

     
  2. Jane the Raincity Librarian

    March 15, 2017 at 10:10 am

    How exciting to see Dorothea Lange celebrated twice this week! She was such an inspiring, fascinating woman, and a real trailblazer.

     
  3. lindabaie

    March 15, 2017 at 10:25 am

    Well, you can see that I shared the Dorothea Lange book too, but the 2nd one is new to me, Earl. Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
