RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- April 12, 2017

12 Apr

nfpb2017

Feathers and Hair, What Animals WearFeathers and Hair, What Animals Wear by Jennifer Ward
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love it when a nonfiction picture book can be a great read-aloud or storytime choice as well. The main part of this book is basically a rhyming poem paired with big beautiful illustrations. The back matter goes into more detail what each of the animals mentioned are and how their “outer wear” benefits them. I’m sure this will be a hit with young readers.

View all my reviews

 

2 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- April 12, 2017

  1. Michele

    April 12, 2017 at 11:08 am

    I’ve been trying to get my hands on this book but the library only has a copy on the Bookmobile and they won’t let it be transferred to the library. I’ll have to put in another request to see if they will change their minds.

     
  2. lindabaie

    April 12, 2017 at 2:37 pm

    Just found at my library. I’m sure it will be good. Thank, Earl. The way all living things have evolved is so interesting to me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
