RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- May 24, 2017

24 May

nfpb2017

Margaret and the Moon: The Computer Scientist Who Saved the First Lunar LandingMargaret and the Moon: The Computer Scientist Who Saved the First Lunar Landing by Dean   Robbins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Another great picture book of someone who made a contribution to the world and whose story hasn’t been heard until now.

One of the traits I enjoyed about Margaret Hamilton was her being prepared for any scenario that may happen. Of course, she had a plan!

I loved the photos of Margaret and how they were used as inspirations for certain illustrations.
View all my reviews

 

4 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- May 24, 2017

  1. annettepimentel

    May 24, 2017 at 9:29 am

    How great to see Lucy Knisley illustrating this!

     
  2. Michele

    May 24, 2017 at 11:53 am

    I know you won’t be surprised with this comment, but I have that one in my stack from the library 😉

     
  3. lindabaie

    May 24, 2017 at 2:56 pm

    The youngest granddaughter in KDG has been studying space and the planets & recently about going to the moon. She will love this, and I will, too! I do love all these bios about people who’ve done great things & we never heard of them, until now! Thanks, Earl!

     
  4. Jane the Raincity Librarian

    May 24, 2017 at 3:28 pm

    I’ve never heard of this one! Margaret Hamilton sounds like a very inspiring person, and I’m glad her story is being shared with curious young minds and budding scientists!

     

Leave a Reply

 
