RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- July 5, 2017

05 Jul

nfpb2017

Who Are You?: The Kid's Guide to Gender IdentityWho Are You?: The Kid’s Guide to Gender Identity by Brook Pessin-Whedbee
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
I’d been wanting to read this since I saw it on people’s blogs. I hadn’t come across it until I went on vacation in San Francisco. This is a great picture book to start talking about gender identity to young kids- maybe four years old and up. It has a positive message about being themselves and invites lots of questions. Includes a link of resources in the back as well as an interactive Gender Wheel.
View all my reviews

For additional information, check out their website- Kids Guide to Gender.

 

2 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- July 5, 2017

  1. lindabaie

    July 5, 2017 at 8:16 am

    On my list, Earl. Thanks! It’s needed!

     
  2. Kellee from Unleashing Readers (@kelleemoye)

    July 5, 2017 at 8:21 pm

    I love that this book exists!!!!! Thank you for sharing it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
